The North American MGA Register currently sponsors five Awards (as at October 2016). For some of these, the NAMGAR Board selects the recipients, while one of the award winners is chosen by a NAMGAR Chapter Club.

Mac Spears Award
The Mac Spears Founder's Award was inaugurated in 1994 to recognise persons who have made, or continue to make, a significant contribution to the MG community. Click here to read a tribute to Mac Spears. Read more

Renkenberger Spirit Award
The Renkenberger Spirit Award was recently established by NAMGAR to recognize Chapter Club members, or Interest Group members. Read more

Bob Bucher-Sherm Decker Memorial Cup
The Bob Bucher-Sherm Decker Memorial Cup is a trophy created by NAMGAR on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Collier Brothers Memorial ALL MG Race at Watkins Glen in 2004. Read more

Abingdon Trophy
The Abingdon Trophy was established to recognize the organizers of the annual GT. Read more

NAMGAR GT Chapter Recognition Award
The NAMGAR Board recently revised the criteria of an award to recognize the NAMGAR Chapter that is best represented at an annual GT. Read more

Last updated on October 26, 2016.